Who are the organisers?

LILAC is organised by CILIP’s Information Literacy Group. The LILAC committee is made up of a team of information professionals from all aspects of library and information work who are dedicated to improving information literacy.

The conference offers delegates the opportunity to share knowledge, be inspired and to make those all important contacts. To this end, the LILAC committee puts together an exciting programme of keynote speakers, social events and parallel sessions including long and short papers, hands-on workshops, symposiums and poster presentations.

We actively encourage practitioners and researchers to present at LILAC. Many of our speakers are new to conference presentations when they come to LILAC and find that it is a fantastic and supportive environment to make their first foray into the world of presenting.

Presenters at LILAC are also encouraged to submit their papers to the Journal of Information Literacy.

Conference committee:


Lisa Jeskins – LILAC Chair
(Freelance trainer and consultant, Lisa Jeskins Training)

Sam Aston – Papers Officer
(The University of Manchester)

Susan Boyle – Local Representative
(University College Dublin)

Peter Hickey – Local Representative
(University College Dublin)

Rosie Jones – Deputy Chair & Papers Officer
(Liverpool John Moores University)

Louise Makin – Programme Officer
(Liverpool John Moores University)

Nigel Morgan – Awards and Sponsorship Officer
(Cardiff University)

Lina Nemanyte – Sponsorship and Outreach Officer
(British Library)

Claire Packham – Communications and Marketing Officer
(City University London)

Emily Shields – Finance and Bookings Officer
(Manchester Metropolitan University)

Copyright Notice

LILAC supports open access and authors retain copyright of papers presented at the conference. You are free to deposit a copy in your institutional repository but we would appreciate an acknowledgement that it was first presented at LILAC with a link back to the LILAC site.